Antar Community #3

free community events - lets meet, antar goodies, end of summer is near

hello there! 🌸

Took a few weeks for me, to rejuvenate and solo travel. Got some Puerto Rico and Alaska souvenirs with me! Getting out of the Bay surely provides a lot of perspective. And bringing in some changes here! How was your summer?

This letter is divided into 3 parts: 1. South Asian feed and finds, 2. Free Community Events, 3. What’s new with Antar?

South Asian Feed

Some saves from my feeds over the past few weeks! I need music and book recs - so please!

Events

Took some time to learn the joy of the true meaning of community. And this to me right now means making this a free community experience! (open to all)

BYOF & Share

Casual hang. No work talk. Only yourself, your experiences, and curious listening.

San Francisco - Join in here - Saturday, Aug 17th

South Bay - Join in here - Saturday, Aug 24th

IG link above ^

I usually need reminders to take care of my well-being or where I belong. And so I’ve worked with some very talented WoC (supporting locals who have been trying to jump into their creative passions) to make some everyday products. There are totes, t-shirts, and mugs. This first one is a 100% organic cotton tote, and this story is all about friendships:

Tell me how you like it! Would mean a lot to us if you got one or any!

Spotify link above ^

Spoke to Arati Sharma, founder of the skincare brand Ghlee (makes products from Ghee), Founding Partner at Backbone Angels, and ex-exec at Shopify! Comes out this week - was a total blast. Spoke about ADHD, her immigrant upbringing, life in tech, and breaking taboos in our community.

> If you’re new here - come to the CHAI Meetups! Happens every other week, sign up here

THANK YOU for reading through! see you soon!

Hope to see you all 🙂 

Lots of love, Vi